Governing council

The role of the governing council is to:

  • involve the local community in our school and preschool
  • develop and approve local policies
  • set the broad direction and vision of the school and preschool
  • monitor and review the site improvement plan.

Our governing council consists of sixteen members elected to two-year terms plus the school Principal in an ex-officio role.

Council members are elected, and the executive committee formed, at the start of each year during the council’s AGM. Nomination forms are published in the school newsletter, and electronic nomination forms are published on the school Facebook group.


The following committees report to the governing council: 

  • Finance Advisory Committee 
  • Canteen and Fundraising Committee 
  • Grounds and Agriculture Committee
  • Bus Committee.

Current membership

  • Shan Vincenti, Chairperson
  • Kieran Patterson, Vice Chair
  • Hayley Webb, Treasurer
  • Emma Whillas, Secretary
  • Di Thomas (ICPA rep), community representative
  • Kerri Kelsh, staff representative
  • Karen Stokes, Principal

Parent members:

  • Shan Vincenti
  • Kieran Patterson
  • Hayley Webb
  • Emma Whillas
  • Kristie Thompson
  • Robert Holmes
  • Natasha Gill
  • Carolyn Mudge

More information

Visit the governing councils section on the department’s website for more information.